Bringing the Learning Home is British Council’s annual International Skills Partnership seminar. It is designed for our established international partnerships and other organisations from around the world interested in addressing skill challenges through international collaboration. 

The sixth Bringing the Learning Home seminar was held on 25-26 October 2014 in Hanoi, Vietnam and was attended by 190 delegates from 16 countries. The seminar brought together representatives from industry, education and government for two days of input and discussion with a key focus on how international skills partnerships can help develop skills and employability in ways that deliver maximum impact for current and future workforces. 

The Best New International skills Partnership of the Year was won by AIDA and Bayti in Morocco and Coleg Gwent, Coleg y Cymoedd and West Lothian College in the UK. To find out more about this partnership, visit this page.

Daniel Evans, West Lothian College said: ‘The seminar was fantastic. The opportunity to meet so many other people committed to filling the skills gap and helping young people into meaningful careers was just brilliant. The seminar was expertly arranged and the sessions were informative and thought provoking. I feel I have improved my understanding of the main issues which will affect the global skills development agenda going forward‘.

Brining the Learning Home booklet can be downloaded on this page ( See the link below).

Bringing the Learning Home est le séminaire international organisé annuellement par le British Council et qui est consacré aux partenariats internationaux relatifs aux compétences pour l’employabilité.

Cet événement est dédié aux partenariats internationaux et aux autres organisations opérant dans le monde entier qui s’intéressent à relever les défis du domaine du développement des compétences grâce à la collaboration internationale.

La sixième édition du séminaire Bringing the Learning Home a eu lieu les 25-26 Octobre 2014 à Hanoi au Vietnam et a connu la participation de 190 délégués de 16 pays. Le séminaire a réuni des représentants de l'industrie, de l'éducation et du gouvernement pendant deux jours afin de stimuler le débat et la discussion tout en poussant la réflexion sur la façon avec laquelle les partenariats internationaux sur les compétences peuvent aider à développer l'employabilité de façon à créer un impact maximal pour les travailleurs actuels et futurs.

Le prix du meilleur nouveau partenariat international a été remporté par Aida et Bayti au Maroc et trois instituts Coleg Gwent, Coleg y Cymoedd and West Lothian College au Royaume-Uni. Pour plus d'information sur le partenariat, visitez cette page.

Daniel Evans du West Lothian College a déclaré: «Le séminaire était très intéressant. C’était  l'occasion de rencontrer beaucoup d'autres personnes engagées à combler le déficit en termes de compétences et aider les jeunes à poursuivre des carrières intéressantes . Le séminaire a été très bien organisé et les séances étaient instructives et poussaient à la réflexion. J’ai approfondi mes connaissances par rapport aux problèmes qui affecteront le programme mondial de développement des compétences à l'avenir ».

Le rapport du séminaire Bringing the Learning Home en anglais peut être téléchargé sur cette page ( Voir le lien ci-dessous).